Language

Jelena Opstad

Human Resources Advisor

A few words about yourself:

My Bachelor degree is teaching English as a foreign language, my specialisation is counselling and coaching and I am presently studying to achieve a Masters of Management.

My work experience, chronologically, is: teaching English; administration and management within tourism; administration within the education system/ Ministry of Education; career and educational advisor and coach; HR Advisor.

 

What does your job involve?

My scope of work within HR includes the recruitment of employees, handling of all kinds of employee issues and HR reporting.  I support and assist managers in solving difficult issues that can arise from time to time with our people.

Additional responsibilities: I am an expert user and I am responsible for all of our HR-related software and IT systems in the company.

 

What do you find exciting about your job?

My work is divided into two key areas, the relational part – giving advice and support, and the structured part – retrieving data, controlling the dataflow between systems, making reports, making sure all our personnel policies are legally quality-assured.

Actually, I love both these parts of my job, so the combination of them is what I prefer.

My greatest reward at work is when I am involved in interesting projects/ tasks, where I can contribute and be given an opportunity to improve how we manage our staff. Opportunity for me is a chance to develop and achieve the maximum of my potential.

 

What are the challenges that you are up against?

At work, I am presently heavily focused on a significant recruitment campaign for some substantial long-term contracts we have just secured. Our goal is to select and train the best candidates who will perform and deliver the best possible work for our client, in the safest possible manner.

How do you imagine tomorrow?  

Within HR, I would love to work within talent management; with my background and the Masters of Management degree which I will obtain soon, I am convinced new opportunities will arise within the Group.

Go back

© 2018 PREZIOSO Linjebygg All rights reserved | Legal notices | Sitemap | Conception & production by La Comm' Nouvelle

Sorry, item "sidearea" does not exist.

Jelena Opstad

Jelena Opstad

Conseillère RH

Quelques mots sur vous:

Mon diplôme Bachelor me permet d’enseigner l’anglais comme langue étrangère et ma spécialisation, le conseil et le coaching. Je suis actuellement en études pour obtenir un Master en Management

Chronologiquement, j’ai débuté ma carrière en enseignant l’anglais, puis j’ai été chargée de l’administration et du management dans le domaine du tourisme, de l'administration dans le système éducatif et le Ministère de l’éducation, j’ai été conseillère pédagogique puis conseillère RH

Qu'implique votre travail?

Le cadre de mon travail dans les Ressources Humaines inclus le recrutement de nouveaux employés, la gestion des problèmes des travailleurs et les comptes rendus RH. Je soutiens et assiste les manager dans la résolution des problèmes qui peuvent survenir, de temps en temps, avec nos employés.

Responsabilités additionnelles : Je suis responsable de tous les logiciels liés à la RH et les systèmes informatiques de l’entreprise.

Qu’est-ce que vous préférez dans votre travail ?

Mon travail est divisé entre deux domaines clés, la partie relationnelle du conseil et du soutien et la partie structurelle - l’extraction de données, contrôle de flux de données entre les systèmes, faire des rapports et m’assurer que notre politique du personnel est légalement garantie.

J’apprécie ces deux parties de mon travail; ainsi une combinaison des deux est ce que je préfère.

Ma plus grande récompense au travail est d'être impliquée dans des projets et tâches intéressants, auxquels je peux contribuer et ou j'ai l'opportunité d'améliorer le management de nos équipes. Ces opportunités sont pour moi la chance de développer et d'accomplir le maximum de mon potentiel.

Quels sont les challenges auxquels vous faites face ?

Actuellement je suis extrêmement concentrée sur une importante campagne de recrutement pour certains contrats à long terme que nous venons de signer. Notre objectif est de sélectionner et former les meilleurs candidats qui vont produire le meilleur travail possible pour notre client, de la façon la plus sûre possible.

Comment imaginez-vous demain ? 

Dans le domaine des Ressources Humaines, j’aimerais beaucoup travailler dans la gestion des talents. Grâce à mon background et mon Master en Management, je suis certaine que de nouvelles opportunités se présenteront dans le groupe.

Retour